Role ComponentSpace API plays

Hi,I am a developer in my team tasked with implementing SAML 2.0 web sso with one of our Service Providers(SP).This will be an IDP initiated sso flow.
Internal users log into our portal using their AD credentials and that user should be able to view our customer details(Our customer) on the SP web site by passing customer’s username.
So we have to include the customer username(This is stored in a sql database) in the claims section when we send the SAML 2.0 response to the SP.
We use ADFS 3.0(Windows server 2012 R2) for creating the SAML 2.0 response.

The way I am envisioning this is to create a Web API (asp.net 4.6.1) and capture the SAML authentication request from SP, build the claim information and use the following line of code from your API

SAMLIdentityProvider.InitiateSSO(); → For sending the SAML response to the SP

SAMLIdentityProvider.ReceiveSSO(
Request,
out partnerSP); —> For receving the SAML auth request from the service provider

These are the questions I have
1.Where does your API sit? Does it sit between our app and ADFS 3.0 and pass that request from our app to ADFS 3.0 ? Does the API interact with ADFS 3.0 to create the SAML 2.0 Response to send it out to SP?

2.I have to get the claim info from a sql server database when the SAML auth request comes from the service provider.I know I can create a custom rule in ADFS by passing in this username and define a sql query there to get the claim info.Is there an option in your API to include the username and the api passes that parameter to ADFS 3.0?

3.I fI buy your product(SAML 2.0 for ASP.NET) , all I have to pay is $499.00 and we can deploy this all Dev,QA,UAT, and Prod with no extra $? Also, there is no per user charge once this goes to prod?

Can you please address these when you get a chance , that way I can get with my manager

Thanks
Rennish Joseph

Hi Rennish
Is there a reason for including ADFS in the flow?