IDP Initated SSO: The local identity provider X.509 certificate doesnt have a private key

Hi,

I am new to SSO
I have implemented the IDP Initiated SSO, and while testing I am getting the following error.

Retrieving the local identity provider certificate for the default configuration and partner service provider “partnerSP******”
Exception: ComponentSpace.SAML2.Exceptions.SAMLConfigurationException: The local identity provider X.509 certificate doesn’t have a private key.

We already have the other SP Initiated and IDP Initiated SSO’s and local IDP Certificate.
So the error related to local IDP certificate is due to settings at SP’s side?

Please help me to understand the problem

Thanks

[quote]
udamarla - 4/15/2019
Hi,

I am new to SSO
I have implemented the IDP Initiated SSO, and while testing I am getting the following error.

Retrieving the local identity provider certificate for the default configuration and partner service provider "partnerSP******"
Exception: ComponentSpace.SAML2.Exceptions.SAMLConfigurationException: The local identity provider X.509 certificate doesn't have a private key.

We already have the other SP Initiated and IDP Initiated SSO's and local IDP Certificate.
So the error related to local IDP certificate is due to settings at SP's side?

Please help me to understand the problem

Thanks
[/quote]

Upon further research,

our local Identity provider is not having private key and so upon updating the configurations SignAssertion="false" resolved the issue.

But, our ServiceProvider gave us the PartnerCertificateFile

so my configurations looks like this

https://staging*****"
Description="stage Test"
NameIDFormat="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:nameid-format:transient"
SignAssertion="false"
AssertionConsumerServiceUrl="TestURL*****"
PartnerCertificateFile="Certificates\test.pem"
/>
Do I need to add any other setting attributes in configurations apart from this, please guide

Thanks